2021-22 Member Clubs

Join us to be part of creating
positive basketball environments

2021 – 22

If you want to be a part of Nova Scotia basketball or it’s your first time participating, join a community club!

  1. Confirm the region of the province you are located using the map below.
  2. Find that list of clubs under that region.
  3. Contact the Club President or visit the Club’s website or Facebook page to learn more about their programs and get playing!

Central Region

President/Key Contact

Ryan White
Robin Veinotte
Christine Buckley
Mike Moores
Chris Burke
Darren Riley
Esther Williams
Jaimi Baker
Janet Heppell
Jim Gannon
Chris Cameron
Shane Mailman
Trina Stevens
Cher Smith
Morgan Knickle-Smith
Corvell Beals
Sandie Hebb
Ramil Aquino
Bradley MacRae
Tabatha Dale
Andrea Johnston

Email

bmbaregistrar@gmail.com
president@rocketsbasketball.ca
christine.buckley@halifax.ymca.ca
mmoores23@hotmail.com
dartmouthlakersbasketball@gmail.com
prestonreccentre@accesswave.ca
chris_fagan25@hotmail.com
jaimibaker@yahoo.ca
evolutionbballacademy@gmail.com
jimhgannon@gmail.com
chriscamdent@gmail.com
shane@furybasketballns.ca
ibilek@stewartmckelvey.com
HWCBBC@gmail.com
melbaleague1@gmail.com
karenprovo@yahoo.ca
sandiehebb@gmail.com
aquinoramil40@gmail.com
prospectbulls1@gmail.com
smbapresident@mail.com
faye@slambasketball.ca

Northern/Fundy Region

Tim Bachiu
Paul MacIssac
J.Steve LaLonde
Mike Ortiz
Kris Reid
Paul Preiss
Thomas Skabar
Andy Doucette
Nicki Murphy
Kevin Jones
shootingstar@shootingstarbasketball.ca
cba.trurobball@gmail.com
aotstormhoops@gmail.com
ortizalanm@hotmail.com
forthree2won@outlook.com
president@ehhavoc.org
skabartb@ccrce.ca
oxfordminorhoops@gmail.com
nickimurphyl@hotmail.com
jonesk@bellaliant.net

Valley Region

Acadia Minor Basketball
Hansport Minor Basketball Association
Kentville Men’s Basketball
Kings Minor Basketball Association
Shooting Star Basketball
Valley Spartans Basketball
Jeff Hanshaw
Bandon MacInnis
Lawrence Lake
Tanya Berry
Tim Bachiu
Nick Veinot
jeff.hanshaw@gmail.com
brandon.macinnis@hotmail.com
lglasinc@gmail.com
tanya.berry@gbstech.com
shootingstar@shootingstarbasketball.ca
nickveinot@hotmail.com

South Shore Region

Queen’s County Basketball Association
Shelburne County Basketball Association
South Shore Lightening Basketball Association
South Shore Surf Minor Basketball
Yarmouth County Minor Basketball
Gerry Faber
Danyelle Rapp
Mustapha Maynard
Corey Lohnes
Vance Rodney
gerry_faber@hotmail.com
basketballshelburne@gmail.com
southshorelightning@gmail.com
ssminorbasketball@gmail.com
vancerodney@yahoo.com

Highlands Region

Antigonish Minor Basketball Association (AMBA)
Pictou County Raptors Basketball Association
pictou county lightning
Maria Fraser
Maureen MacDonald
Dawn Hodgson
antigonishbasketball@gmail.com
pictoucountyraptors@gmail.com
dawnbhodgson@gmail.com

Cape Breton Region

Basketball Cape Breton
Cape Breton Sirens
New Waterford Strands
New Waterford Strands
David Ogbuah
Wade McNeil
Kendra Grant
Kendra Grant
david.ogbuah@basketballcapebreton.com
info@wmcneil.com
dale@aliant.ca
kendragrant@hotmail.com

To stay up to date on programs and events, sign up for our Newsletter!

[contact-form-7 404 "Not Found"]

Canada 🇨🇦 will take on Düsseldorf ZOOS 🇩🇪 in the semi-finals tonight of the @FIBA3x3 Women’s Series in Montreal!

Tip-off: 8:35pm ET / 5:35pm PT

📺: https://youtu.be/s5oAs0lzTKY

#FIBA3x3w | #CanadaBasketball https://twitter.com/TeamCanada/status/1566199724658438144

Are you a Coach who wants to get certified or looking for professional development opportunities? Sign up! Go to https://gameplanbasketball.ca/ and login or create an account. Under “workshops” filter for the Nova Scotia workshops and get started! #nccp #canadabasketball #bnscoaches

Load More…